by Comments ©2018 , all rights reserved. Please click on the link to send comments, suggestions etc.

Return to the home page

Classic Thrillers published under the Dent or Everyman imprint 1983-1989

In the 1980's, in the last days of the great publishing company of J. M. Dent, a new paperback series of classic thrillers was issued. Some printed under the Everyman imprint, but most under the J. M. Dent imprint. The selection is heavily British, with half a dozen titles each from Sapper and Dornford Yates, two once popular thriller writers who have been out of favor for decades. There are a smaller number of reprints of other others who are still highly regarded, such as Eric Ambler and Geoffrey Household. Overall it is a very interesting series.

View the Classic Thrillers listing